This Accountant Can Count! Part 2 Update

Update: I had to take down the countdown calendars. I heard from the King of Blogs at WordPress about the counting dilemma. Their response was to change the date and it would show the count as 4 months rather than 3 months. I explained why the due date was rather important and could not be changed. They said they would take it under advisement for consideration for future updates. Or I could follow the programming instructions from the links they sent and become a programmer to use a third party widget that may or may not work with WordPress…Soooo…I took down the countdown calendars since they cannot count accurately and you guys will have to rely on ME. Stay tuned for due date postings without the cute little countdown calendars!

Original Post: In case you didn’t notice I added these cool countdown calendars in the left hand column at the bottom. They help track how many months or days until the next big tax deadlines. You will notice we have September 17th (normally the 15th but it falls on the weekend) displayed for the tax filing deadline for corporate and partnership returns that filed an extension and for the next quarterly estimated tax payment due date. Both show the proper number of months until the deadline.

The third countdown calendar is October 15th when individuals are required to file their 1040 tax return if they filed an extension. Look closely, it shows that October 15th comes in 3 months! Well, being a numbers gal, I caught this right away and checked my settings for the widgets and all looks great. I have sent a support email to WordPress (King of the blog kingdom) to ask them why the calendar countdown can’t count. They haven’t responded…rest assured I will follow up since details are my thing (next to numbers). In the mean time, I may have to take it down since it pains me when the number don’t add up! Stay tuned for more updates and don’t forget to mark your calendars for the next due dates.

Leave a Reply

